12th Annual Symposium
June 5-7, 2023 | Phoenix, AZ

Sign Up To Receive Symposium Updates:

Unsubscribe through emails you receive.

Registration is Now Open

Join us for the 12th Annual Deshpande Symposium set to take place June 5-7, 2023 in Scottsdale, AZ at Skysong, the ASU Scottsdale Innovation Center! The theme this year is Cultivating University Innovation Ecosystems. Through inspiring keynote speakers, practical breakout session panels, and welcoming networking activities, we will showcase the institution's role in advancing the translation of research results from lab to market, accelerating technology commercialization, and bolstering the regional innovation ecosystem development both inside and outside the walls of an institution.

Register Here
Early bird pricing ($450/per attendee) is available until April 28, 2023

How to Register

National speakers and esteemed colleagues discuss best practices and emerging opportunities:

  • Entrepreneurship in the Curriculum
  • University Research Commercialization and Startups
  • Developing Entrepreneurial Universities, Culture & Ecosystems

Contact Us

For questions or concerns, please contact tloomis@venturewell.org. Follow the hashtag #DeshpandeSymposium to stay abreast of the latest and greatest conference updates!

10-Year Anniversary Commemorative Flip Book

On our 10-year anniversary, we invite you to take a look back at everything The Deshpande Symposium has accomplished through the years.

Check Out The Flip Book »

Previous Webinars

Watch Now » The Future of Entrepreneurship in Higher Education: Dramatic Progress, Challenges, and Opportunities (March 1, 2022)
Watch Now » Music as an Entrepreneurial Venture (Feb. 9, 2021)

Watch Now » Managing in Times of Crisis (Nov. 17, 2020)